Results

Nicholas Cruz mail: nicholas.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:51:32 +0000
To Secure The Border, We Must Destroy It
In which a card-carrying member of the East Coast cultural elite travels the length of the border in search of Donald Trump's America — and learns to stop worrying and love the Wall.
Henry West mail: henry.west@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:31:58 +0000
How 'Akira' Changed Pop Culture
Katsuhiro Otomo’s 1988 film "Akira" is largely considered the most important animation of all time. By nearly every measure, it was the masterpiece that put a chokehold on pop culture’s psyche.
Gregory Clark mail: gregory.clark@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:31:58 +0000
America's Criminal Justice System Has A Mental Illness Problem — Here's What To Read
We’re talking all about mental illness and justice during our next Justice Talk with the Marshall Project, on Wednesday, June 1. For context, browse our guide to key reading on the issue.
Douglas Mason mail: douglas.mason@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
How To Build A Website For Less Than You Think
HostGator and Digg have teamed up to bring you some of the lowest rates available. With 24/7 customer service, seamless scalability options and 4,500+ templates, building and hosting your new website will be the easiest thing ever.
Joshua Harris mail: joshua.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:40:51 +0000
Freaking Humongous Gator Takes Lazy Stroll Across A Florida Golf Course
En route to the clubhouse for a cool piña colada, this big guy decided to take a shortcut across the green.
Chad Mcdonald mail: chad.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
Teen Puts Glasses On Floor At Museum For Prank And An Artist Is Born
Two California teenagers who recently visited the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art were less than impressed by some of the exhibits and wondered if they could do better. Turns out a lot of patrons thought so after they pulled a hilarious stunt.
Henry Garcia mail: henry.garcia@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:58:19 +0000
Man In Penis Costume Crashes Live CNN Broadcast Outside Trump Tower
​CNN reporter Jim Acosta was just trying to do his job — reporting on the most recent Donald Trump speech in front of Trump Tower. But of course, this being live TV and involving the most contentious man in politics, things quickly went awry.
Johnny Richardson mail: johnny.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:28:35 +0000
Bro Gives Us Major Vertigo Jumping Off A 60-Foot Tree
Yes, this guy is a little bit of a tool, but we remain very impressed nonetheless.
Sean Turner mail: sean.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:41:14 +0000
Physicists Put Schrödinger's Cat In Two Death-Boxes At Once
A team of physicists has added an interesting and potentially quite useful twist to the normal Schrödinger's cat picture: another cat.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:31:58 +0000
London's Real Estate Is So Nuts That Businesses Are Opening In Public Toilets
Why bars in former toilets should be a call to arms in the battle for public loos.
Chad Campbell mail: chad.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:51:03 +0000
How Are Budget Airlines So Inexpensive?
Flying costs a lot of money, both for airlines and passengers. So how is it that budget airlines are so much cheaper?
Antonio Clark mail: antonio.clark@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:41:14 +0000
This $16,000 Android Phone Is Probably Not For You (Unless You're Very Wealthy And Paranoid)
How much do you value your privacy? Sirin Labs is a new company making its debut in London today that stakes its future on very wealthy people believing their privacy and security to be priceless. Well, worth $16,666, to be more precise.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:41:14 +0000
Infamous Serial Killers Do Portraits Of Charles Manson
People who are locked in prison for the rest of their lives have a lot of time on their hands, which means that plenty of art is produced by some notorious killers. Here are their renditions of Charles Manson, in an interesting series of "murderabilia."
Alan Turner mail: alan.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:29:11 +0000
The Musicless Version Of Depeche Mode's 'Just Can't Get Enough' Is Very Awkward
We're laughing and we're crying at this squeaky, mumbly version of Depeche Mode's 1981 hit.
Shawn Carter mail: shawn.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:36:12 +0000
Will Robots Be The Pop Stars Of The Future?
Today's episode of Flash Forward goes to a future where all pop stars use avatars, clones, robots or cartoons instead of their real bodies and faces. What does that do to music? Can everybody pull off an avatar? And why would any pop star even want that?
Anthony Jackson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
The Women That Kill, Abuse And Torture
The idea of a woman being violent, even murderous, is shocking. But why?
Jeff Crawford mail: jeff.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:40:51 +0000
Woodworker Expertly Turns A Log Into A Beautiful Chair Back
Finnish woodworker Rudi Merz takes us through the life of a slat chair back, from log-splitting to band-sawing.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
The Millennials Teaching Corporate America How To Use Slack
For $1,000 a day, David Markovich will teach the old people in your office how to use Slack.
Wayne Campbell mail: wayne.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
The Eerie Similarities Between Tesla And A Failed 1940s Car Company
Preston Tucker did a lot of the same things Elon Musk is doing now — building affordable, high-tech automobiles and consistently butting heads with the government. Tucker ended up bankrupt, might Musk be following in his footsteps?
Harry Harris mail: harry.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 05 Apr 2016 11:30:21 +0000
The Go-To Writing App For Best-Selling Authors
By basically talking all the tools you have scattered on your desktop, Scrivener lets you outline ideas, take notes and view research all while writing. Grab it now and get 50% off.
Ronald Patterson mail: ronald.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
Should You Buy A Portable Air Conditioner?
It's not exactly "portable" but it'll free up a window and you can rest easy knowing that it wont plummet to the earth if things go south.
Chris Ramirez mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:29:20 +0000
Bernie Sanders On His Longshot Candidacy And How He'll Make College Free
A defiant candidate speaks to Rolling Stone on what he's trying to achieve and how he'll do it if he lands in office.
Peter Rodriguez mail: peter.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Patrick Simmons mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
The (Ice Cream) Gangs Of New York
Summer in New York City means ice cream trucks — and their long-running, occasionally bloody turf wars between ice-cream vendors for control of the city’s prime selling spots.
Craig Lewis mail: craig.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
News You (Might Have) Missed Over The Memorial Day Weekend
It was a long weekend for those in the US, but the news never takes a holiday. Here are the big stories that you might have missed from this weekend, from Eric Holder's statements on Edward Snowden to a Mexican soccer player's daring kidnapping escape.
Gregory Gibson mail: gregory.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
Hillary Clinton Vs. Herself
There’s nothing simple about this candidacy — or candidate.
Craig Patterson mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:15:43 +0000
Delta Introduces Redesigned Security Checkpoint To Fix Long TSA Lines
By processing passengers in parallel instead of one at a time, Delta hopes to prevent slow passengers from screwing up the entire line. An idea we can get most definitely get behind.
Antonio Martinez mail: antonio.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:29:20 +0000
Why the 'Roots' Remake Is So Important
The new version of the 1977 classic miniseries is the rare work that focuses on slavery from the perspective of the enslaved.
Kevin Martin mail: kevin.martin@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
The Reason Why You Should Absolutely Smash Your Burgers
Many critics of burger smashing say that the technique forces out crucial burger juice. But the folks over at The Food Lab discovered — this isn't always the case.
Benjamin Torres mail: benjamin.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
Intel Knows It's No Longer Inside
You don't hear "Intel Inside" too often these days. The company's new slogan, "Experience what's inside," has been kicking around for a while, but its deployment betrays a shift in Intel's priorities, and an acceptance of a harsh reality.
Steve Burns mail: steve.burns@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:00:57 +0000
Why 'Spider-Man 2' Is The Best Marvel Movie
Come on. It's true, and you know it.
Fred White mail: fred.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
Why David Hume Is So Hot Right Now
When polled, an overwhelming amount of academics identified most with 18-century Scottish philosopher David Hume.
Adam James mail: adam.james@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:34:51 +0000
Most People Are Actually Pretty Happy At Work
Everyone knows about the Monday back-to-work blues — it is common knowledge that working is, for most people, miserable. Except that might not be true.
Jason Cooper mail: jason.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
How A Grilled Cheese Sandwich Inspired A Gourmet Canned Food Company
Inside cutting-edge canning in the Netherlands.
Arthur Jackson mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Headphone-Wearing DJ Doesn't Realize Speakers Have Cut Out, Keeps On Dancing By Himself
EDM producer KSHMR was performing in Toronto when the venue's speakers died. KSHMR, who was wearing headphones, was quite oblivious to that fact and kept on doing his thing.
Henry Washington mail: henry.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
16 Months Of Crying, Quantified
One writer uses the power of spreadsheets and data to understand why she cries.
Nicholas Patterson mail: google@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Sweden Has Too Many Men
Sweden is experiencing a male surplus of around 12,000 men, which doesn’t seem like a lot when compared to a population of 10 million, but researchers expect there to be a growing gap between genders.
Ryan Long mail: ryan.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
The Richest Families In Florence In 1427 Are Still The Richest Families In Florence
While it comes as little surprise that families pass on their wealth to their children, it’s still somewhat remarkable that these families were able to maintain their wealth through various sieges of Florence, Napoleon’s campaign in Italy, Benito Mussolini’s dictatorship, and two world wars.
Bruce Mason mail: bruce.mason@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:52:06 +0000
Drone Captures Some Great Footage Of A Church; Flies Directly Into Church Steeple
When a DJI Phantom 3 loses signal, it tries to return straight to its home point. Which can be a problem if there's something in the way, like, say, a church steeple.
Ronald West mail: ronald.west@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
My Life As A 'Sex Object'
In her teens, strangers flashed her on the subway, teachers asked for hugs and boys joked about her breasts. Should she laugh off a lifetime of objectification — or get angry?
more