Results

Peter Richardson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:33:18 -0500
Wildfires can take a big toll on mental health

Homes were destroyed, many burned down to the foundation, after a wildfire hit Gatlinburg, Tenn. (Getty Images)A fire-filled forest can be more traumatic than hurricanes, floods, or earthquakes, experts say.


Jason Peterson mail: jason.peterson@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 21:11:29 -0500
Ex-tenant: Oakland warehouse 'a death trap'

Firefighters at the converted warehouse, dubbed the "Ghost Ship." (Getty Images)A one-time tenant of the "Ghost Ship" isn't surprised a deadly fire ripped through the cluttered space.


George Cooper mail: george.cooper@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:40:59 -0500
Trump State Dept. candidate list grows

Trump adiviser Anthony Scaramucci, left, with former CIA Director David Petraeus at Trump Tower for a meeting with President-elect Donald Trump. (AP)Former CIA Director David Petraeus and Tenn. GOP Sen. Bob Corker are said to be top contenders.


Steven Perez mail: google@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:17:21 -0500
A life of secrets in the ISIS caliphate

A woman who fled from Mosul carries her son Riyad, 1, who was born under Islamic State rule and has no identity documents recognised by Iraqi authorities, in Debaga refugee camp, Iraq. (AP)Activities that were part of a normal life, like weddings, listening to music, even watching TV, were conducted like a spy mission.


Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:32:26 -0500
Warehouse operator mourns venue, not victims

Derick Ion Almena (Facebook)The operator of the Oakland, Calif., warehouse draws outrage for his initial response to the deadly fire.


Douglas Long mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:46:00 -0500
Dylann Roof asks for lawyers' return

Dylann Roof asks for lawyers’ return. (AP)Suspect in South Carolina church shooting asks for his defense team back, a week after he was allowed to represent himself.


Benjamin Gonzalez mail: benjamin.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 19:47:35 -0500
30 dead in Oakland fire, more expected

This photo taken from video provided by @Oaklandfirelive shows the scene of a fire in Oakland, early Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016. (AP)Family members have been told they may have to provide DNA samples to as authorities continue their search.


Fred Ellis mail: fred.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:03:46 -0500
Castro’s final resting place revealed

Cuban President Raúl Castro receives the ashes of his older brother, Fidel Castro, from an honor guard before placing them into a niche in his tomb. (AP)The tomb, a simple round stone about 15 feet high, will become one of the most important sites on the island.


Jesse Lewis mail: jesse.lewis@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:30:07 -0500
Trump faces pushback over Romney

Trump faces pushback over Romney. (Getty Images)The president-elect’s supporters are balking after he said Romney is on his shortlist to be secretary of state.


Earl Cole mail: earl.cole@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:52:45 -0500
Petraeus: 'I made a very serious mistake'

Retired Gen. David Petraeus (Getty Images)The former CIA director says he "paid a very heavy price" for sharing classified info with his former lover and biographer.


Johnny Turner mail: johnny.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 10:20:45 -0500
Former CIA officer: 'The truth will come out'

Former CIA officer Jeffrey Sterling (AP)The imprisoned Jeffrey Sterling is holding out hope a federal appeals court will reverse his espionage conviction.


Mark Hughes mail: mark.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:47:01 -0500
Major win for Dakota oil pipeline protesters

Law enforcement vehicles line a road leading to a blocked bridge next to the Oceti Sakowin camp, where people have gathered to protest the Dakota Access oil pipeline. (AP)U.S. Army Corps of Engineers will not allow a proposed route for a controversial pipeline project running through North Dakota.


Kyle Gonzales mail: kyle.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 06:52:12 -0500
Snowden: Petraeus shared far more 'classified' secrets

Edward Snowden says David Petraeus disclosed more sensitive secrets. (Getty Images)The fugitive ex-NSA worker says Gen. Petraeus' case shows a "two-tiered" justice system in the U.S. where "connected" people get light punishments.


Travis Kennedy mail: travis.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 04:57:03 -0500
Putin: Trump will soon grasp weighty role

Russian President Vladimir Putin at a meeting with Japanese foreign minister Fumio Kishida. (Dmitri Lovetsky/Reuters)"Since he managed to achieve success in business, that shows he is a clever person,” Russian President Vladimir Putin observed.


Chris Marshall mail: chris.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:07:59 -0500
Trump attends costume party as … himself

President-elect Donald Trump as he arrives for a party at the home of Robert Mercer, one of his biggest campaign donors, on Dec. 3. (Evan Vucci/AP)The president-elect goes as "me" to a "Villains and Heroes" bash hosted by one of his biggest donors.


Harry West mail: harry.west@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:30:03 -0500
Green Party changes strategy in Pa. recount bid

Jill Stein (Getty Images)Hours after it dropped a case in the state courts, the Green Party said it will seek an emergency federal court order on Monday.


Adam Robinson mail: adam.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:35:35 -0500
Police baffled by California kidnapping case

Keith Papini, right, talks to ABC News anchor Matt Gutman. (ABC News via AP)The mystery over what happened to Sherri Papini is confounding investigators and roiling social media.


Harry Jackson mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:37:52 -0500
Trump draws praise, fire for Taiwan call

No US president or president-elect has spoken to a Taiwanese leader since Donald Trump. Some US conservatives however see no evil in the callSome U.S. conservatives are cheering the president-elect's decision to break with a policy in place since Richard Nixon.


Bruce Washington mail: bruce.washington@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:40:15 -0500
Universities explore 'sanctuary' status

Petition For U Of M To Become 'Sanctuary Campus' Circulates SchoolSeveral universities are considering labeling themselves that way, given the fears of immigrant students.


Benjamin Turner mail: benjamin.turner@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:28:39 -0500
7 car-buying tips for landing the best deal

A couple at a car dealership. (Getty Images)Don't forget to do your homework, search for rebates, and print out all the research.


Ronald Mcdonald mail: ronald.mcdonald@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 22:13:34 -0500
Bowe Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama

Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama to avert desertion trial. (AP)The former prisoner of war is accused of endangering comrades by walking off his post in Afghanistan.


Craig Garcia mail: craig.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:37:31 -0500
Castro's ashes return to home of revolution

A memorial for Fidel Castro. (AFP)Crowds cheer as the urn arrives at the building where the Cuban leader delivered a victory speech in 1959.


Kyle Roberts mail: kyle.roberts@daftest.website | web: kyle.daftest.website | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:30:01 -0500
Trump shrugs off fuss over Taiwan call

In this Friday, Dec. 2, 2016 photo released by Taiwan Presidential Office Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016, Taiwan's President Tsai Ing-wen speaks with U.S. President-elect Donald Trump through a speaker phone in Taipei, Taiwan. (Taiwan Presidential Office via AP)Donald Trump is unapologetic about roiling diplomatic waters with his decision to speak with Taiwan's leader.


Jason Watson mail: jason.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 16:11:01 -0500
EMS: We won't let pipeline protesters freeze

EMS: We won't let pipeline protesters freeze. (AP)The state government says it is ready to respond to Dakota Access pipeline protesters who may need help during the winter months.


Clarence West mail: clarence.west@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 10:14:30 -0500
Trump acting as dealmaker, not policymaker

Trump acting as dealmaker, not policymaker. (AP)President-elect Trump has a freewheeling style, which helped stop Carrier from shipping 800 factory jobs to Mexico.


Douglas Gonzales mail: douglas.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: douglas.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 11:14:08 -0500
Health secretary nom's right-wing association

The right-wing medical association that Trump’s health secretary choice belongs toTom Price belongs to the libertarian Association of American Physicians and Surgeons.


Antonio Campbell mail: antonio.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 18:58:41 -0500
Up to 40 feared dead in Oakland warehouse fire

Flames rise from the top of a warehouse, which caught fire during a dance party in OaklandAuthorities say a massive fire broke out in the building where people were having a party on Friday night.


Carl Powell mail: carl.powell@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 23:24:40 -0500
At least 9 dead in Oakland warehouse fire

Casualties reported in Oakland warehouse fire. (Oaklandfirelive)Authorities say a massive fire broke out in the building where people were having a party on Friday night.


Chris Kennedy mail: chris.kennedy@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:12:12 -0500
6 issues facing Trump's Pentagon pick

President-elect Donald Trump and retired Marine Corps Gen. James Mattis on Nov. 19. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Retired Marine general James Mattis agrees with the president-elect on some — but not all — of his approaches to these challenges.


Kyle Ellis mail: kyle.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 07:07:24 -0500
The 'Two Trumps' in the Trump team transition

President-elect Donald Trump on Dec. 1 in Cincinnati, Ohio. (John Minchillo/AP)One has a serious side that has helped calm anxious Republicans. The other is still prone to Twitter tirades.


Kenneth Carter mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:24:37 -0500
Why Trump's election lifts Russia's hopes

President-elect Donald Trump on Dec. 1 in Cincinnati, Ohio. (Ty Wright/AFP)"It turns out that United Russia won the elections in America," one official declares in a radio interview.


Shawn Harris mail: shawn.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 01:48:58 -0500
Duterte: Trump wished me 'success' in drug war

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte. (Aaron Favila/AP)Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte says he discussed his deadly crackdown on illegal drugs with Donald Trump.


Lee Reynolds mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:33:00 -0500
Arrest in fatal stabbing of USC professor

University of Southern California professor Bosco Tjan. (KABC — Los Angeles)A University of Southern California student stabbed professor Bosco Tjan over a personal dispute, police say.


Jeffery Watson mail: jeffery.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 10:16:58 -0500
'Trump-like fearmongering': S.F. police commissioner pans union ad

San Francisco police union ad (Yahoo News)A new advertisement from San Francisco's police union urges viewers to contact the city's police commissioner to oppose a proposed city policy.


Allen Martinez mail: allen.martinez@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:59:10 -0500
Howard Dean drops out of DNC leadership race

Howard Dean drops out of race for DNC chair. (AP)The former Vermont governor says the party needs to "turn itself over to the next generation" and takes himself out of the running.


Mark Morales mail: mark.morales@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:22:43 -0500
Jury deadlocked in Walter Scott case

Former North Charleston police officer Michael Slager gestures as he testifies in his murder trial at the Charleston County court in CharlestonJurors in the trial of former police officer Michael Slager adjourn for the weekend after struggling to reach a unanimous verdict.


more