Results

Marvin Morales mail: marvin.morales@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:39:29 GMT
Reasons for leaving
Voters without degrees were more likely to back leaving the EU, figures suggest. But in one of the towns with the fewest graduates in the UK, the relationship is more complicated.
Vincent Peterson mail: vincent.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:03:22 GMT
Tom Watson tells Jeremy Corbyn he faces leadership challenge
Deputy Labour leader Tom Watson tells Jeremy Corbyn he has "no authority" among Labour MPs and warns him he faces a leadership challenge.
Marvin Parker mail: marvin.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:33:14 GMT
Sterling falls and bank, airline and property shares tumble
The pound falls to a 31-year low against the dollar and bank, airline and property shares tumble as Brexit fears continue to hit financial markets.
Jesse Robinson mail: jesse.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:22:35 GMT
Brexit: Boris Johnson - time to build bridges with Remain voters
Boris Johnson urges Brexit voters to "build bridges" with people who wanted to stay in the EU as he sets out his post-referendum vision.
Jerry Harris mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:54:22 GMT
Paedophile Information Exchange founder Douglas Slade guilty of abuse
A co-founder of the Paedophile Information Exchange, dubbed one of the "vilest men in Britain", is found guilty of a string of child abuse offences.
Anthony Boyd mail: anthony.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:35:37 GMT
M&D's rollercoaster crash: Two children 'serious'
Two children remain in a serious condition in hospital following a rollercoaster crash at a theme park in North Lanarkshire on Sunday.
Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:47:52 GMT
Lionel Messi: Argentina forward retires from international football
Argentina and Barcelona forward Lionel Messi, 29, retires from international football after missing in a penalty shootout.
Lawrence Ramirez mail: lawrence.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:33:00 GMT
Spanish election: PP wins most seats but deadlock remains
The conservative People's Party of PM Mariano Rajoy wins most seats in Spain's election but is again short of a majority.
Sean Powell mail: sean.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 03:46:48 GMT
Clashes at white-supremacist rally in Sacramento leave 10 injured
At least 10 people are wounded, two seriously, in clashes between right-wing extremists and counter-protesters in Sacramento, California.
Allen Nelson mail: google@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:37:34 GMT
Queen to meet leaders on two-day Northern Ireland visit
The Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh will meet the first and deputy first ministers later on Monday during a two-day visit to Northern Ireland.
Mark Ramirez mail: mark.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:50:04 GMT
Coldplay close Glastonbury 2016, with help from the Bee Gees
Coldplay launch Glastonbury's grand finale in style, with pyrotechnics and glitter cannons lifting the spirits of rain-soaked revellers.
Alan Lee mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:54:49 GMT
'And another one goes': Resignations on air
A string of Labour shadow cabinet members have quit, with more walkouts expected, in protest at Jeremy Corbyn's leadership over the EU referendum.
Ryan Harrison mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 21:43:23 GMT
Children injured as rollercoaster derails
At least eight children and two adults have been injured after a rollercoaster crashed off the rails at a theme park in North Lanarkshire.
Alan Hughes mail: alan.hughes@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 08:06:54 GMT
Brexit: Just how divided is Britain?
To what extent does the referendum result show a divided Britain? We explore the data.
Vincent Martin mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 08:59:12 GMT
EU referendum: How these families living in the UK feel
After the UK's decision to leave the EU, some families are worried it could have an impact on them, if they have moved to Britain from other EU countries.
Ryan Mcdonald mail: ryan.mcdonald@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 06:32:24 GMT
Glastonbury Remain voters 'devastated' at the Brexit vote
The EU referendum has not just divided political parties, it has also opened up a gulf between generations.
Earl Torres mail: earl.torres@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 07:57:54 GMT
Lithuania's 'Top Goat' beauty pageant
An unusual beauty contest has been taking place in Lithuania. There were no swimsuits or speeches - instead, the contestants went down the red carpet on all fours, as the BBC's Tim Allman explains.
Brandon Rivera mail: brandon.rivera@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 08:43:24 GMT
EU referendum: Call to end French guard deal at Calais
Politicians in France are calling on President Hollande to scrap immigration checks on the French side of the English Channel following the UK's vote to leave the EU.
Glenn Thompson mail: glenn.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 19:22:59 GMT
Sousse attacks: Survivor on anniversary
A ceremony has been held in Tunisia to remember the 38 tourists shot dead on a beach in Sousse exactly one year ago.
Steve Ward mail: steve.ward@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Billy Howard mail: billy.howard@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:43:23 GMT
Nick Robinson: UK leadership gap in risky times
A leadership gap has opened up at a dangerous time for the UK, says Nick Robinson.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:16:23 GMT
Richard Galpin: Could Brexit lead to Grexit?
Greece has the EU's most fragile economy and there are fears now that Brexit could lead to Grexit, Richard Galpin reports from Athens.
Jimmy Rivera mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:37:07 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Paul Thompson mail: paul.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:15:28 GMT
How Brexit will affect US-UK relations
PJ Crowley considers the future of the "special relationship" between the US and the UK after the British vote to leave the EU.
Carl Gibson mail: carl.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Todd Lee mail: todd.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Harry Reynolds mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 05:02:59 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Labour turmoil, post-Brexit politics and Wimbledon siblings
The fallout from the vote to leave the EU dominates the headlines, with many focusing on shadow cabinet resignations.
Wayne Roberts mail: wayne.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Brandon Burns mail: brandon.burns@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Douglas Rodriguez mail: douglas.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: douglas.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Clarence Owens mail: clarence.owens@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Johnny Howard mail: johnny.howard@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:28:15 GMT
Earthquake drill
The Philippine capital Manila had held its second annual ShakeDrill, in an attempt to prepare residents for a potential future earthquake.
Travis West mail: travis.west@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:03:53 GMT
Euro 2016 Catch-Up: Hazard masterclass and Irish heartbreak
Catch up with all the goals, match highlights, fun moments and more from Sunday at the 2016 Uefa European Championship in France.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 08:50:15 GMT
England v Iceland: Raheem Sterling set to start in Roy Hodgson's 'win or bust' tie
Raheem Sterling is expected to play in what England boss Roy Hodgson accepts is a "win or bust" match against Iceland in the Euro 2016 last-16.
Jesse Gonzalez mail: jesse.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 10:48:32 GMT
Seven days of terror
Forty years ago Sara Guter Davidson was one of the hostages taken to Entebbe Airport in Uganda by hijackers, and rescued in an audacious operation by the Israeli military.
Donald Thompson mail: donald.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 23:26:03 GMT
Seeking shelter
As stock markets tumble and sterling weakens in the wake of the EU referendum result, what are the safer alternatives for investors?
Douglas Gonzalez mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 02:26:31 GMT
Documenting decline
The spirit of the Pitmen Painters is being kept alive by a group of photographers who are reimagining the artists' celebrated works.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 23:00:42 GMT
50 years on
Fifty years ago this week Barclaycard issued the first credit cards in the UK. Simon Read looks at how the plastic card changed our relationship with money.
George Fisher mail: george.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 23:24:25 GMT
Schezwan dosa anyone?
Food writer Samar Halarnkar explains what Indians have done to Chinese and other cuisines of the world.
Chad Gray mail: chad.gray@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 00:20:04 GMT
'Fat cats'
Iranians have taken to publishing their payslips online, angered by revelations that managers in some state companies enjoy surprisingly high salaries.
Kevin Long mail: kevin.long@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:11:27 GMT
Anyone for tennis?
The contenders, the British up-and-comers, the dress code, the weather, the queue, the celebs - all you need to know about Wimbledon 2016.
Steve Phillips mail: steve.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:32:47 GMT
View from within
The UK will soon be leaving the EU. How do immigrants in Britain feel it will affect them?
Sean Henry mail: sean.henry@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:44:51 GMT
Earthy and eggy
From Beijing to San Francisco, brewers are trying to recreate the unique chemical conditions produced naturally beneath a small Midlands town.
Peter Shaw mail: peter.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Fred Mason mail: fred.mason@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Earl Mcdonald mail: earl.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:04:56 GMT
'Go back home' - reports of backlash after vote
Since the EU referendum results revealed the UK voted Leave, reports online have emerged of an anti-foreign sentiment.
Carl Burns mail: carl.burns@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
Arthur Shaw mail: arthur.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
more