Results

Craig Foster mail: craig.foster@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:02:57 -0400
Challenges for Clinton, Trump at first debate

APThe Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, while her GOP opponent must show depth.


Fred Thompson mail: fred.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 21:14:58 -0400
Scully says goodbye with another legendary call

Vin Scully (Big League Stew)Capping a 67-year broadcasting career, his final home game with the Los Angeles Dodgers has a storybook ending.


Wayne Simmons mail: wayne.simmons@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:16:21 -0400
Teammates crushed by Jose Fernandez's death

Teammates crushed by Jose Fernandez's deathMarlins manager Don Mattingly and teammates are moved to tears remembering the late superstar pitcher, 24.


Kyle Thompson mail: kyle.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:36:31 -0400
What's known about 3 killed in mall shooting

Rachel Shuler of Burlington, Wash., at a makeshift memorial on Sept. 25 in Burlington. (Stephen Brashear/AP)Details about three of the five victims have been reported by Washington state media.


Chris Ellis mail: chris.ellis@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:53:04 -0400
Charlotte protests peaceful outside NFL game

Protesters in Charlotte, N.C. (AP)For the sixth night in a row, demonstrators protested the fatal shooting by police of Keith Scott.


Shawn Cruz mail: shawn.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:40:33 -0400
On debate eve, candidates meet Israeli leader

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu in New York on Sept. 25. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump aimed to burnish their foreign policy credibility by meeting separately with Benjamin Netanyahu.


Kevin Flores mail: kevin.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer was the King in so many waysPalmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Vincent Mcdonald mail: vincent.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa amid flooding threat

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


Clarence Evans mail: clarence.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:13:44 -0400
Will high court duck transgender rights fight?

Student Gavin Grimm, who was barred from using the boys' bathroom at his local high school in Gloucester CountyHere's why the Supreme Court might turn away an appeal of a groundbreaking lower-court ruling.


Nicholas Carter mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:21:55 -0400
Jury selection in Charleston church shootings begins

Dylann Roof (AP)Dylann Roof is charged with killing nine black parishioners during a Bible study at Emanuel AME Church in Charleston.


Melvin Phillips mail: google@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Donald Reynolds mail: donald.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 12:30:10 -0400
Trump built image as he built business

Trump built his image as he built his business. (AP)Young and ambitious, Trump worked just as hard at building his image as he did at expanding his real estate empire.


Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Jeffery Mitchell mail: jeffery.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:05:41 -0400
Authorities search for clues in mall shooting

Police describe Washington shooting suspect as "zombie-like." (AP)Investigators are trying to piece together information on the 20-year-old suspect apprehended after a 24-hour manhunt.


Sean Clark mail: sean.clark@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


Daniel Rodriguez mail: daniel.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:20:18 -0400
Police arrest suspect in deadly mall shooting

Suspect in fatal shooting of five at Washington state mall captured. (Reuters)A man believed to have opened fire with a rifle at a shopping center about 60 miles north of Seattle, killing five people.


Philip Ramos mail: philip.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:37:06 -0400
Young girl among 8 hurt in Baltimore shooting

Baltimore Police: 3 gunmen shoot, wound 8 in attack. (AP)Three gunmen shot and wounded eight people, including a 3-year-old girl on an east Baltimore street, police said.


Brandon Harris mail: brandon.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:20:12 -0400
Charlotte police release video of fatal shooting

A protester holds up a sign during a march through the streets to protest the police shooting of Keith Scott in Charlotte, North CarolinaThe department provides bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Fred Mcdonald mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:32:38 -0400
Charlotte police to release shooting video

Charlotte Police Chief Kerr Putney. (AP)The department will provide bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:14 -0400
New York Times endorses Hillary Clinton

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at a campaign stop at the Frontline Outreach Center in Orlando, Fla. (AP)The Times calls Trump "the worst nominee put forward by a major party in modern American history."


Anthony Martinez mail: anthony.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:26:25 -0400
Why Kaine is worried about Trump
The Democratic vice presidential nominee says he's worried about Trump's 'bromance' with Putin.
Mark Crawford mail: mark.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:45:13 -0400
Trump employs unconventional debate prep

Donald Trump (AP)Experts think Donald Trump is putting himself at a disadvantage by skipping full-length mock debates.


Daniel Butler mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:13:03 -0400
Apocalyptic scene as Aleppo is bombarded

The husk of an ambulance sits in rubble in Aleppo, Syria. (AP)The rebel-held Syrian city is reduced to rubble under bombardment from government and Russian forces.


Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:41:49 -0400
How N.Y. bombing shows FBI challenges

Ahmad Khan Rahami (WABC-NY)Although flagged by officials, it's unclear whether Ahmad Khan Rahami should have stayed on the FBI's radar.


Carl Rivera mail: carl.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 09:58:10 -0400
Family mourns Ohio teen shot by police

Demonstrator Ciara Humphrey, right, holds a sign during a rally for Tyre King, the 13-year-old Ohio boy who was fatally shot by police, Monday, Sept. 19, 2016, outside City Hall in Columbus. (AP)The friends and family of Tyre King gathered at the First Church of God in Columbus on Saturday.


Paul Gonzales mail: paul.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:00:54 -0400
For black community, Charlotte is fake Oz

Marchers protest the fatal police shooting of Keith Lamont Scott in Charlotte, N.C. (AP)To protesters in downtown Charlotte, N.C., home is a world away from glimmering skyscrapers.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:40 -0400
Insights from Trump's original apprentice

Louise Sunshine, a real estate developer who worked for Donald Trump for 15 years. (Getty Images)Louise Sunshine's time with Trump, which ended in a messy departure, showed a distinct pattern.


Paul Long mail: paul.long@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:09 -0400
Best debate moments of Clinton and Trump

Top-10 debate moments from Clinton and Trump. (John Locher/AP)She handled a crisp jab from then-candidate Barack Obama; he took on Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz simultaneously.


Johnny Ramos mail: johnny.ramos@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:40:12 -0400
Deadly shooting at Washington state mall

Houston police say they are checking the gunman's car for explosivesA gunman remains at large after four women and a man were fatally shot at a shopping mall north of Seattle.


Edward Ward mail: edward.ward@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 03:13:37 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Police: Lone gunman kills 4 females at Washington state mallA gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Billy Evans mail: billy.evans@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:43:17 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Law enforcement investigate a deadly shooting in the Macy's store at the Cascade Mall in Burlington, Wash., Friday, Sept. 23, 2016. A gunman opened fire in the crowded mall north of Seattle, killing several people and critically wounding another before fleeing Friday night, authorities said. Washington State Patrol spokesman Sgt. Mark Francis said police were searching for a Hispanic man wearing black and armed with a rifle who was last seen walking toward Interstate 5. (AP Photo/Stephen Brashear)A gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:53:14 -0400
‘This is a test for us in our community’

Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings. (AP)Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings.


Kevin Roberts mail: kevin.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:23:39 -0400
Obama vetoes 9/11 lawsuit bill, triggers fight

President Obama (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The president's rejection of the popular but controversial legislation sets up what is likely to be a successful vote to override his veto.


Patrick Harrison mail: patrick.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:26:37 -0400
Ted Cruz backs Trump after bitter primary

Ted Cruz (AP)The Texas senator has announced his support for the Republican nominee, dropping his long-time opposition.


Chad Reyes mail: chad.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:43:34 -0400
Chelsea Manning sentenced to solitary

Chelsea Manning (Reuters)The U.S. soldier, who is serving 35 years in prison for passing classified files to WikiLeaks, is punished for attempting suicide.


Brandon Howard mail: brandon.howard@horse-d.eu | web: brandon.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:13:58 -0400
Charlotte officer in the national spotlight

Brentley Vinson: The Charlotte cop involved in deadly shootingBrentley Vinson, 26, is on administrative leave after he shot and killed Keith Lamont Scott.


Carl Butler mail: carl.butler@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:13:30 -0400
Video shows deadly Charlotte shooting

New video shows deadly Charlotte encounter (Time)The wife of Keith Lamont Scott can be heard repeatedly telling officers her husband is not armed and pleading with them not to shoot.


Walter Cole mail: walter.cole@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:36:15 -0400
Clinton aide received immunity from FBI

FILE -In this Sept. 3, 2015, file photo, Cheryl Mills speaks to reporters on Capitol Hill in Washington. A court deposition released by a conservative legal group shows that Mills, a veteran aide to Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton discussed Clinton's private email server with a technical aide who helped set up and run the system. Mills said in five hours of testimony that the conversations took place after Clinton stepped down as secretary of state in 2013. (AP Photo/Susan Walsh, File)Cheryl Mills was granted a deal in exchange for her cooperation in the private-email-server case, a GOP congressman says.


Brandon Gibson mail: brandon.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:36:21 -0400
Rahami's father says son had 'become bad'

FILE - This September 2016 file photo provided by Union County Prosecutor's Office shows Ahmad Khan Rahami, who is in custody as a suspect in the weekend bombings in New York and New Jersey. Rahami worked as an unarmed night guard for two months in 2011 at an AP administrative technology office in Cranbury, N.J. At the time, he was employed by Summit Security, a private contractor. Rahami remained hospitalized Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016, after a shootout the day before with police in New Jersey. (Union County Prosecutor's Office via AP, File)The father of Ahmad Khan Rahami says his son's personality changed after a trip a few years ago.


Steven Mason mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 07:34:02 -0400
Trump quotes at center of new Clinton ad

Clinton ad features Trump trashing women as girls look at themselves in the mirrorThe new ad shows girls looking in the mirror as the Republican candidate comments on women's appearances.


more