Results

Douglas Powell mail: douglas.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:11:02 +0000
Xiaomi's Plan To Rule The World: Build Every Gadget Imaginable
How do you take over the world? Build the coolest, most desirable phone anyone’s ever seen — oh, and everything else too.
Joshua Burns mail: joshua.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:59:09 +0000
Donald Trump Became President Today — Follow Along Here
Today marks the inauguration of Donald Trump as President of the United States. Watch live coverage of the event and catch the highlights here.
Todd Peterson mail: todd.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:01:57 +0000
The Key Things That Have Disappeared From WhiteHouse.Gov
As soon as WhiteHouse.gov and other government sites were turned over to the new Trump administration, things looked very different. Here are some of the key policies and issues, including climate change and healthcare, that went missing during the transition.
Wayne Marshall mail: wayne.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 03:00:32 +0000
This Week In 'Practical Things You Probably Need To Buy But Keep Putting Off'
Welcome to the first installment of a new Digg series that tries to help you get your life back on track by providing a gentle nudge to buy some new things that you've probably needed for a while.
Kevin Kennedy mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:18:09 +0000
Here Are The Locks A Master Locksmith Couldn't Figure Out How To Open
He's finagled open hundreds and hundreds of these babies but a few stood out from the rest.
Daniel Lee mail: daniel.lee@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:24:07 +0000
What Apple, Google, And Tesla Get Wrong
In conversation with Co.Design, the eminent design researcher Don Norman offers cutting criticism of Silicon Valley's brightest.
Kyle White mail: kyle.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:19 +0000
The 'Ecce Homo' Repairer Ruined A Painting And Saved Her Town
By a strange twist of fate, the small obscure town of Borja has suddenly found itself on the international tourist trail.
Daniel Parker mail: daniel.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:40 +0000
If Real People Were Actually In Those 'Real People, Not Actors' Commercials
Have you ever noticed how awkward those "Real people, not actors" commercials are? Real people would never act that excited about Febreze.
Bruce Garcia mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:51:21 +0000
What Happens To Your Body When You Die In Space?
This hypothetical astronaut would only have about 15 seconds before they lost consciousness. Before they froze, they would most likely die from asphyxiation or decompression.
Johnny Garcia mail: johnny.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:24:07 +0000
The Man Who Tried To Photograph Thoughts And Dreams
A French military officer’s belief that he could photograph the inner workings of the mind has important lessons for modern science.
Craig Dixon mail: craig.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:27:27 +0000
What The Internet Is Saying About Trump's Inauguration
President-elect Trump becomes President Trump today at noon ET. Follow what the internet is saying about the inauguration with our live updating feed of stories and tweets.
Steve Roberts mail: steve.roberts@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:59:09 +0000
The Government Secrets Trump Is About To Discover
From spy planes to cyberattacks to the private lives of foreign leaders, the president gets access to more confidential material than anyone else on the planet. Now, it’s all in Donald Trump’s hands.
Ryan Ellis mail: ryan.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:19 +0000
Crypto Experts Say There Is No Backdoor In WhatsApp
The letter from experts comes after a much-castigated article in The Guardian from last week written by a freelance journalist, which interpreted an implementation of WhatsApp's end-to-end encryption as a major security concern.
Donald Burns mail: google@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:04:57 +0000
The Russian Way To Move A Broken Down Car Is The Best Way
Who needs a tow truck when you have a spare tire and a guy with a cigarette willing to sit in the trunk?
Lee Flores mail: lee.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:52:59 +0000
When The National Bird Is A Burden
Bald eagles have been the emblem of the United States for more than two centuries. Now, in some parts of the country, they’re a nuisance.
Glenn Washington mail: glenn.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:11:02 +0000
Kristen Stewart (Yes, That Kristen Stewart) Just Released A Research Paper On Artificial Intelligence
The paper describes experiments with style transfer in Stewart's screenwriting debut, "Come Swim."
Philip Watson mail: philip.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:01:34 +0000
The Best Chicken Nugget Is At Wendy's, And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Iceland's secret to curbing teen drug abuse, ranking fast-food chicken nuggets and the world warms yet again.​
Ryan Jackson mail: ryan.jackson@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:52:59 +0000
A Japanese Spacecraft Has Spotted A Massive Gravity Wave In Venus’ Atmosphere
The wave is over 6,000 miles long.
Chris Cox mail: chris.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:30:17 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About Michael Keaton's McDonald's Biopic 'The Founder'
McDonald's founder Ray Kroc actually took control of the business from two brothers who invented a fast way of serving up food. Does "The Founder" get Kroc dead-to-rights or let him off the hook? Here's what reviews say.
Nicholas Kennedy mail: nicholas.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 05 Jan 2017 17:09:06 +0000
The 5 Best Skills You Should Learn In 2017
Interested in white-what hacking? Want to finally learn Photoshop? Here are five of our very best e-learning bundles that will help you hone your skills and maybe help you land a job that isn’t the worst.
Jesse Owens mail: jesse.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:32:27 +0000
Watch Donald Trump's Full Inaugural Speech: 'America First'
In his inaugural address, President Trump placed a heavy emphasis on "America First" messaging, promising to never forget the "forgotten" Americans.
Kenneth Evans mail: kenneth.evans@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:59:09 +0000
Powerful Project Puts Dumb Selfies At The Holocaust Memorial In Context
There's a way to document your trip to a memorial through photos. "Take fun selfies" isn't the solution.
Kevin Garcia mail: kevin.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:53:59 +0000
Inside Pandora's Quest To Take On Spotify, Apple Music And Amazon
Pandora dominates the U.S. online radio market with a staggering 78 ­million monthly users. But it’s only now about to enter the bruisingly competitive on-demand subscription market.
Carl Torres mail: carl.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:08:39 +0000
The First Teaser For 'House Of Cards' Season 5 Is Appropriately Ominous
In a dispatch from another, only slightly more fictional political reality, Netflix announced that season 5 of House of Cards will arrive on May 30th with an eerie teaser.
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:04:41 +0000
Intercepted Communications Probed In Investigation Into Links Between Trump Associates And Russia
The continuing counterintelligence investigation means that Mr. Trump will take the oath of office on Friday with his associates under investigation and after the intelligence agencies concluded that the Russian government had worked to help elect him.
Vincent Morales mail: vincent.morales@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:52:59 +0000
The Forgotten Prisoner Of A Spyware Deal Gone Wrong
How Cristian Provvisionato became collateral damage in the global digital weapons gold rush.
Fred Flores mail: fred.flores@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:09:57 +0000
Meet Trump's Full Cabinet
With President-elect Trump's lack of government experience, people are looking to Trump's cabinet picks to define the political shape of his administration. Here's a look at Trump's cabinet appointees and nominees.
Kenneth Mcdonald mail: kenneth.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:29:53 +0000
Random People On The Street Believe Donald Trump Is Capable Of Anything
The kid from Alabama sees right through you, "Kimmel" "reporter."
Harry Harris mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:53:58 +0000
The Two-Day, $5,000 C-Suite Physical
Executive Health is to a doctor’s visit what the Concorde was to domestic coach, designed “for the busy executive on the go.”
Steve Jordan mail: steve.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:53:58 +0000
The History Of UK Pirate Radio — And Why It’s Still Here
The influence of pirate radio has endured despite government crackdowns and the rise of legitimate alternatives — today, it continues to thrive, both legally and otherwise
Bruce Gray mail: bruce.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:51:22 +0000
Replaying The Pretty Synthwave Tunes Of The Wii Channels
As Nintendo prepares to retire the "Wii" name with the release of the Switch, here's to hoping that they preserve the best thing about the console — all the menu music.
Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:52:59 +0000
Rogue Scientists Race To Save Climate Data From Trump
As Trump threatens to defund and dismantle parts of the EPA and NOAA to hide the impact of climate change, a group of researchers are making an effort to save the data.
Benjamin Roberts mail: benjamin.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:02:40 +0000
Literally Just A Video Of A Guy Clicking His Mouse 1 Million Times
"Sitting in silence the last 700,000 or so clicks with nothing but the tempo of the mouse and focus in mind changed me as a person." Sure thing, dude.
Earl Patterson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:53:58 +0000
Inside The Weird, Industry-Shaking World Of Donald Glover
Childish Gambino. "Atlanta." Lando Calrissian. Glover explores every platform for expression.
Jesse Bryant mail: jesse.bryant@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:00:53 +0000
Tracking Down The Hackers Who Crippled The Internet Last October
Last October, the so-called Mirai botnet brought down large swaths of the US internet for a day. KrebsOnSecurity has tracked down the hackers responsible.
Jesse Henry mail: jesse.henry@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 04:40:48 +0000
A 'Civil War' Over Painkillers Rips Apart The Medical Community
As doctors and regulators restrict access to opioid treatments, many patients who genuinely need drugs to manage their pain say they are being left behind.
Daniel Gordon mail: daniel.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:05:38 +0000
What British Spies Do After They Quit
The fictional 007 has many outs and never leaves service. The reality is quite different.
Earl Reyes mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:10:21 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Sues Native Hawaiians To Force Land Sales
Close to a dozen small parcels within Zuckerberg’s Kauai estate are owned by kamaaina families who have rights to traverse the billionaire’s otherwise private domain.
Adam Martin mail: adam.martin@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:44:58 +0000
This Is How American Health Care Kills People
Matthew Stewart thought he had good insurance. Then he started vomiting blood.
Bruce Burns mail: bruce.burns@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:50:19 +0000
Skier Candide Thovex Lands Mind-Boggling Tricks In The French Countryside
Thovex shot a slick commercial with Audi, but we prefer the behind-the-scenes footage of him struggling not to fall on his ass before triumphantly nailing it.
more